Fair enough, I completely agree. There’s probably nothing that I can add, you might as well stop reading now. Why read this when ‘Parry Dodge Spin!’ is being updated so regularly… oh wait…

Let me introduce myself; I am a thirty something male who plays a hot female night elf on the European World of Warcraft servers .  Good, I’ve just aliented most of my audience and am left with the drooling sixteen year olds wishing that they’d be so lucky to get molested. Let me explain the reasoning behind my selection of a hawt female night elf. When I first started playing WoW, back in the beginning of 2008, I rolled a human male rogue. I chose Alliance simply because I am an old D&D player and the Horde just feels all wrong to me. So anyway, I rolled my human and ran around the starting zone collecting wolf skins and boffing poor kobolds, and everything was going swimmingly until I bumped into …

Hogger.

Yeah, that bastard really started to ruin my day. When I had finally figured out what that elite title meant, I soon understood that I would need some help on this group quest. And here was where the problems began: nobody wanted to help out some sorry looking nobody human rogue. Oh, eventually I got some help, but not after a long series of begging moments in Goldshire. With the evil Hogger finally defeated I was legging it back to that little hamlet to hand in my quest when I noticed that someone else was asking for help with Hogger in chat. Feeling magnimonius, I decided to lend my services as I was only a few paces away from Goldshire. Boy was I in for a shock.

Apparently, if you are a hawt female night elf you barely have to open your mouth for help before a whole tribe of gawping mutton-heads are clustering around you begging for the chance to give you a hand.  “She” was off with a small army in tow before I had a chance to put up my hand to help. Which I wanted to do. Because she was hawt. Her bottom looked nice bouncing down the road. I thought of what my human male’s behind looked like while I was watching him chawdle along the highway of life …

… Reason number 2 for making the switch.

So I rolled a hawt female night elf. I made her as hot as possible – the face tattoo’s, the hair colour, the hair design, everything, it had to be super hawt. And then I entered the night elf starting zone.

Within a few minutes I had endured my first interaction with another night elf. He ran up to me and said; “Hubba hubba hubba.”

I kid you not. I gave him a hawt night elf look of disdain and flounced off. They came from everywhere. Wolf-whistling and carrying on like a bunch of 16 year olds who had to use their imagination as nothing else was really available. After a moment I located another hawt female night elf. This was where it got weird – we started to talk about the males as if we really were hawt girls pissed off at all the attention. I was beginning to understand how a hawt girl thought about these situations! It was weird, and strange, yet enticing. I could enter the world of girls …

Needless to say, I didn’t. But I did get help on my quests. And I’m still getting help to this day. Boy was my guild shocked the first time we used ventrillo though.