My night elf rogue, Elizzà, gets a lot of attention from the horde when she flounces around Dalaran. For some reason the people behind the horde pixels actually believe that the person behind Elizzà’s pixels really does in fact look like Elizzà. Of course I do! It doesn’t say much for what they look like but whatever, (I never get Blood Elves trying to come onto me interestingly enough).

So I do my Dalaran chores – go and get the JC daily, check my mailbox, fishing daily, a few other things, and all the time I get the wolf whistles and the lewd comments and man, I know how a gal feels when she’s walking around town just trying to do her thing and being bothered by all these horrible dudes. Ick, they’re so desperate!

Last night I tried a different tactic. When a horde toon started following me, (and they usually do), I played up to him. The first I noticed of him was when he was right at my elbow when I was checking my mailbox. Then when I went to get the JC daily he was right there once again.

‘Gronn thinks Elizzà is a sexy hawt thing.’

Oh, you do eh?

Onto the fishing daily and he is right on my tail. The fishing daily was the one in the sewers so I proceeded straight down there to get it done. I sat down in a little rowboat to fish. Gronn sat down next to me to fish too. Awwwww …. isn’t that sweet?

I got my piece of corroded jewelery and went to hand it in. Gronn began making kissy kissy noises to me. At this point I’ve had a gutfull of Gronn but there’s nothing that I can do about him. Or is there? What if I play the slut? What would happen then? So I began to respond to him, to make kissy kissy motions, and look sexy and stike poses and just look like Debbie McTavish from grade 10 who used to do things if you gave her $5. And then I had an inspiration. I motioned Gronn to follow me. He did. We got on our mounts and rode through Dalaran. He was right behind me and could barely control his excitement. Who said hanging around Dalaran was boring?? I led him to the flying mount hub, mounted my drake and told him to follow. He mounted his huge proto-drake proudly. I made coo-cooing noises at the size of his mount. I flew up into the air and circled my way down to a secluded wood below Dalaran where I landed. I waited there in the wooded glade looking all coy. He landed next to me. I blew him a kiss. He blew me a kiss and it was a beautiful moment.

And then I ganked him.

I tell ya, a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do.