Last night I jumped on my rogue. She immediately told me to get off her … ahahahahahahaha.

Anyhoo, it has been a while since I have logged on to my rogue to actually play, and not just so I won’t get kicked out of the guild for non-attendance. You know that it’s been a while since you’ve played when you can’t remember which poisons go on which hand on which spec. Seriously, I almost had to go and look it up before I remembered. Which meant that I decided to not put my hand up for the heroic ICC that was just forming at that time. Better to ease my way back into things, I wisely thought. I was in Ironforge and I had a quest to hand in down in Booty Bay. It was a low level quest, but some time ago I had wandered into that little pirate cove in the Arathi Highlands by sheer chance. I didn’t even know that it was there. A whole pirate ship in a secret cove. I ask you, what can be cooler than a pirate ship in a secret cove? Nothing, obviously, (which goes some way to explaining why the Deadmines is still one of the best instances ever).

So there were some quests there and I decided to do them. This left me with a gem to take down to a pirate captain in Booty Bay, so last night I hopped on a gryphon and flew down there. Flying really takes a long time, doesn’t it. Ironforge down to Booty Bay is a hell of a trip, or so I thought. Anyway, I arrived at the pirate base and made my way to hand over the quest to the captain who then promptly gave me another quest to do which took me …

All the fucking way back to the secret pirate cove in the Arathi Highlands. I mean, seriously … whoever designed these quests should be made to do them for all of eternity as punishment. I really hope they drop or at least rethink these glorified “messanger-boy” type quests in Cataclysm. So I hopped back onto a flight and took off for Refuse Point. At this stage I reduced WoW to a little window and went to potter around the house to do some stuff, talk to my wife, prepare a little cheese plate, get a nice glass of red wine, mention to the dog that if he doesn’t get back on his mat I am going to throw him out the window, the usual stuff. This took me quite a while, so long in fact that I had forgotten that I was playing WoW. I sat back down at my computer, fully expecting there to be a bunch of indignant players who had whispered me and got no response, to find myself …

Still flying. You have got to be kidding me. I was over the Wetlands at this stage. You know it takes a while to fly around the place when this happens. But hey, I wanted immersion, right? Just now I went to jump on to finish off that quest, (as I couldn’t face it last night), only to discover that the server is down for 24 hours. I thought about jumping on my warrior at SAN, (the bloggers guild), but figured that I’d probably be tarred and feathered if I did that. So fuck it, I’ll go for a walk in the mountains with the dog. It sure won’t take me as long as flying to Booty Bay.