My computer is at the shop due to hard drive being fried. I knew I shouldn’t have watched all those Thomas the Tank Engine episodes on youtube. So I’m on the laptop which has no WoW or CiV or anything really, except for Thomas the tank Engine on youtube. So I’ll write a post about random stuff.

It’s still October and yet it is snowing outside. Now I know I live in The Alps but this is still fucking ridiculous. Global warming my ass. And I haven’t put my snow tyres on yet. And I won’t be able to for a week because everyone will be trying to get theirs on, the selfish fuckers. Don’t they realise that I am important and that I need my tyres on but I also don’t want to have to wait around in a smelly tyre place while waiting for them to put them on I mean how hard can it be??

Lets talk about WoW. I have been concentrating on the pvp side of things seeing that a combat rogue is now rarer than a woman wearing a burka in Paris. I went and purchased a couple of nifty arena daggers that I had been literally creaming myself over for months and now I go and get them and it’s just like, yeah whatever so I got the dagger. People are weird, I should know, I am one.
Anyway, I did a few battlegrounds before my computer shat itself like a formula 1 engine, (suck shit Vettel you little tosser), but kept being thrown into the Strand of the Ancients which isn’t a great BG for trying out new stuff from a pvp perspective. The best BG for that, the one that I was hoping to get was Arathi Basin, but okay. A few observations:

Regenerate is awesome in pvp. At times I could literally not be killed. Of course I wasn’t doing much damage in return but whatever.
Mages and warlocks are now very scary. Run away from then, they hurt you.
Hunters are funny. You can play with them and their cute pet before you carve them up into little teeny pieces.
Paladins … ahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Serves you lot right.
Warriors … I tend to yawn when you do your spinny thing now.
I didn’t see any healers. Do they still exist?
Druids were nasty too. I suppose they had to give them something for losing their stupid looking tree form.

There’s been some noise in the blogosphere regarding a certain question put at a Blizzcom panel regarding female representation in the game … again.

“… I love what you guys have done with WoW, I love that there’s a lot of strong female chars, though I wonder if we can have some that didnt look like they came out of a Victoria’s Secrets catalogue? “

Ask a silly question and you get a silly answer …

“… Which catalogue would you like them step out of then? We feel ya, we want to vary our female chars more in the future. So yeah we’ll pick different catalogues.”

I reckon that they should choose the National Geographic catalogue.