I felt like writing a post. It’s been a while, but I haven’t had anything much to say because I’m not playing many games at the moment. Actually that’s a lie. I’ve hooked up with an old school buddy – we began playing computer games and D&D way back in early high school, (1985 to you lot), and we’ve decided to drag out the roleplaying fantasy world again. We decided to use the Pathfinder rules, as the latest editions of D&D seem a bit twee. So yesterday I went and rolled up my character.

This was a problem, as I’ve always, and I mean always played rogues. But what happens is that I end up playing the same personality every time, just in a different game. And there are only three of us playing; a Dungeon Master and two players, so I need a class that will be able to handle a lot of situations. So I chose a cleric. Not so good for a blog called the noisy rogue, but I wasn’t planning on blogging about this. But like I said, I felt like writing something.

My rolls were pretty amazing: 18, 17, 14, 12, 12, 10. Suck it up, princess. I chose a human as I’m sick of playing pointy eared freaks, which gave me a +2 bonus to an attribute of my choice. The two main attributes for clerics are wisdom and charisma. So after my bonus my list looks like this:

Strength: 12
Dexterity: 10
Constitution: 14
Intelligence: 12
Wisdom: 18
Charisma: 19

Pretty damn good. I decided to play a female; with that charisma I’m planning on seducing most of my enemies to death, and my two clerical domains are healing and knowledge. My god of choice is Cayden Cailean, who is the god of beer, wine, and freedom, which means I’m a hell of a party animal. Alignment is chaotic neutral which means I pretty much get to do anything I want.

The DM is Ivan, who is the artist who designed my banner for this blog. He’s put together a 10 minute DVD with a voice-over explaining the background and history of the world in which we reside. It’s quite impressive. I have to go away for ten days for work but when I come back we’ll have our first session of cracking skulls and playing the diplomat.

And my character name? Isabella. Hey, I miss Italy.