Happy Christmas to me.

It’s been almost four years since I purchased my 17 inch screen Samsung RF711 laptop. With it’s I7 processor and 4 gig of ram, back in the day this was a hefty beast. But earlier this year the hard drive crashed and was replaced on warranty, and lately it’s been making strange clicking noises and turning itself off at inopportune times, symptoms which suggest the imminent demise of the motherboard. Not a good thing in laptops.

I suppose I could have struggled on while donating money to starving children, or refugees, or some poor lost 18 year old who desperately wants to go into hock for a valuable arts degree which the world needs so very badly. But then I discovered a little site called mwave which has a tasty range of gaming rigs for us Aussie folks. And I decided to forgo all laptops and treat myself to a Vox Eminor Overclocked Gaming PC. Yeah baby!

What has it got? Well, it has some of the good stuffs.

Firstly the video card is an MSI GeForce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB Video Card. Tasty.

Then we have 16GB of Corsair Vengeance Ram to get things moving, as well as a nice little Intel Core i7 4790K Quad Core LGA 1150 4.0GHz Unlocked CPU Processor. Throw in your normal hard drive monster with a solid state for good measure and things are looking mighty nice. With an MSI Z97-MPOWER Intel LGA 1150 ATX Motherboard and over 700 watts of power supply, I sure hope the Corsair Hydro Series H105 Liquid CPU Cooler and top of the range twin fans can keep it all running cool, (hot tip – they are).

I needed a new monitor so I got a nice LG flicker-free 27 inch, plus a Razor keyboard and some nice speakers and a new headset. I kept my old mouse, which I have a strong attachment too, (the wife is jealous).

And now I sit here while I wait for the bloody thing to download all of my games.

Oh, the case is nice too, as it is all cool looking and has a clear window on the side so I can see shiny lights and cables and things.

Tomorrow I need to go shopping for a present for the wife. She asked me what I wanted and I said, “I’m sorted, baby!”

ps, if you can’t brag on your own fucking gaming blog about your new sweet-ass gaming rig then where the hell can you brag about it.

