It has been decided, so it is said, so it is done.

Black Desert online it is. I played the latest beta and I really like it. I’m not going to make the mistake of saying that THIS GAME IS THE ONE IT WILL CHANGE MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!

However, I think it looks neat. It also looks really sandboxy, a lot more sandboxy than you realize. A lot of commentators have missed this.

Draw a line. Put ArcheAge on the left. Now put Life is Feudal on the right. Now stick Black Desert in the middle. That’s where I think it sits.

For those of you contemplating its imminent release, (this weekend if you have the platinum package), here are a few useful links for you to get started:

1-60 levelling guide.

Google doc with a lot of neat stuff on it.

More awesome start guides.

I’m gonna be a ranger:

